House System
The Royal Wootton Bassett Academy House System encapsulates the holistic approach that the Academy takes to the development of its students and staff. There are 5 Houses, co-ordinated vertically by 5 Heads of House.

The Houses are named after the local Wiltshire Bassetts and the names were selected and voted in by the students and staff. Berwick, Compton, Winterbourne, Wootton and Bassett Houses compete in a year-long series of competitions and events ranging from Team Building competitions, Pumpkin carving, Harvest Festival Basket designs, sports tournaments and £10.00 fund raising challenges. International, National and Local charity fund raising play an important part in all competitions and provides the students with a real sense of self in the world.

The Houses are vertically managed by 8 Student Heads of House who are selected through and interview process by the Head of Houses, Ms McCunn and Head of Sixth Form, Mrs Bell. The Student Heads of House support the day to day running, promotion and participation in all competitions and Assemblies. Bassett Bonuses are awarded to the students and their Houses for the contributions. The House system promotes a strong family sense of identity with the House, and with the Academy and is widely valued by students and staff alike.